The Rolling Rock, Morning Descends Upon You by Asian Kung-Fu Generation

rollling 

Original Lyrics:
http://www.uta-net.com/user/phplib/view_2.php?ID=61262

Music Video:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mpy4qP7eMKI&feature=related

The Rolling Rock, Morning Descends Upon You (転がる岩、君に朝が降る)
song and lyrics written by Gotoh Masafumi (後藤正文)
translation by me…
 

If possible, I would like to repaint this world.
It is nothing heroic like getting rid of war,
or maybe I’ve thought about it for a second.
I cannot become an actor or a movie star, but
before that I cannot even pretend to smile in front of you.
It is helpless for me.
Ah…Ah…

What went wrong?
I cannot even figure that out.
Rolling Rolling
Even though I do not have a heart, I can feel the pain.
From now on, we probably will,
Rolling Rolling with our hearts (or minds) twist together,
and begin to sprint through this frozen ground as if we are falling.

I feel sad with no reason,
and it gets more hopeless because I shed no tears,
so I start to sing in order to give this night some warmth.
The rock keeps on rolling as if,
it is taking us somewhere.
Cracking open hard ground and let life sprout through.
After crossing over that hill,
comes the sparkling morning that,
exposes and lightens all of your solitude.
Take you on a ride in a small red car.
Make a turn on a distant corner,
then disappear into the horizon.

What is missing?
I cannot even figure that out.
Rolling Rolling
Even though I do not have a heart, I can feel the pain.
From now on, we probably will,
Rolling Rolling with our hearts (or minds) twist together,
and begin to sprint through this frozen ground as if we are falling.

1 Response to “The Rolling Rock, Morning Descends Upon You by Asian Kung-Fu Generation”


  1. 1 sinful wife October 31, 2013 at 11:49 pm

    hallo! Fortuitous I has bumped into ytw23.wordpress.com with the page The Rolling Rock, Morning Descends Upon You by Asian Kung-Fu Generation | Yesterday and Today. Outstanding site! Unfortunately I’m looking straight for a sin. Look at this site sure this evening.


Leave a Reply

