Yesterday & Today by Do As Infinity

yesterdayToday

Original Lyrics:
http://www.uta-net.com/user/phplib/view_0.php?ID=12586

Music Video:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y9Ry_qbTKK8

This song is one of my favorite, and is where I got the name of this blog.

Yesterday & Today
song and lyrics written by D.A.I
translation by me…
 

Dear friends, so long.
I’ll never forget.
In those recurring encounters are,
these tiny wounds.
We embrace them with our hands, while
wander pointlessly.
Those gaze through this endless world,
the travelers.

It’s so precious when you have good wishes
Open eyes and see inside of your heart
It’s so precious when you have good wishes
Open eyes and see inside of your heart

The sound of bell called “Solitude”
induces words of prayer.
The reality that became yesterday and
the lively and gentle tomorrow will
pardon your everything, so
you can without any doubt
move foward.

It’s so precious when you have good wishes
Open eyes and see inside of your heart
It’s so precious when you have good wishes
Open eyes and see inside of your heart

Wandering eternally,
while walking towards the light,
the travelers.

Oh, my dear friends, even if you have no energy
Let’s sprint through such time.
Oh, my love, until one day we will
let eternity to bloom in this city.
Then someday I will,
sing this song again, or maybe return to my journey.

la la la la

1 Response to “Yesterday & Today by Do As Infinity”


  1. 1 Jiam August 27, 2008 at 4:36 pm

    I very love this song.


Leave a Reply

