New direction under new management

I’m a Yankee fan, so my baseball season was over when they were eliminated in the ALDS. And tonight is night where the decisions will be made regarding Joe Torre and the rest of the team.
Although the majority of the fan (and players) want Joe Torre to stay and lead, I think different. As a fan, I sure want to see Joe Torre comes back next year as the manager of the team, but at the same time I wonder what would be like if someone else leads the team. Joe Torre has been leading the Yankees for 12 years, and I think he did a great job, BUT I believe it is time to take the team into the new era. In that case, a new manager will be the start. So next year, I really hope to see a fresh new New York Yankees.

by the way, I really think they should keep most players that are going to FA (Posada, Rivera…etc)
and trade in some relief pitchers to replace current ones (because they obviously are not doing their job) 
BUT I would prefer A-Rod opt out (yes, I know the numbers he puts up, but look at his post season number…)

1 Response to “New direction under new management”


  1. 1 Billy Martin October 16, 2007 at 5:14 am

    Just have Jason Giambi hand out the female fertility drugs and double up on the testosterone and T-based steroids.

    Add in insulin & hGH and ask Gary Sheffield to return.

    Ask A-Rod to quit going to strip clubs with his mistress—the guy is going to be a father soon.

    Hire Baroid Bonds for better TV ratings and colossal dog sales.

    Baroid, A-Rod, Giambi and Sheffield—Tony LaRussa, Dusty Baker, Joe Torre or me could handle the MLB sharp buckets and medical waste.

    Hire Pete Rose too!


Leave a Reply

