The departed

Not the movie, but someone I barely knew.

Last Sunday, my grand-uncle (my mom’s uncle) died.   Suicide.
Apparently he has been critically ill for decades, and no sign of getting well. So around 4a.m. Sunday, he took a red nylon rope and hanged himself to death.
I do not remember him at all, because I only saw him a few times when I was a kid. Since then, he has been sick and barely leave his house. And because I do not really know who he is as a person, or even his face,  I felt nothing when I saw his body (covered in cloth, so didn’t really see his face.) Nevertheless, I still hope he’ll be happy in another world.

0 Responses to “The departed”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

